INTER-AMERICAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHTS CASE OF THE SANTO DOMINGO MASSACRE v. COLOMBIA JUDGMENT OF NOVEMBER 30, 2012 (Preliminary objections, merits and reparations) In the case of the Santo Domingo Massacre, the Inter-American Court of Human Rights (hereinafter “the Inter-American Court” or “the Court”), composed of the following judges: Diego García-Sayán, President Manuel E. Ventura Robles, Vice President Leonardo A. Franco, Judge Margarette May Macaulay, Judge Rhadys Abreu Blondet, Judge Alberto Pérez Pérez, Judge Eduardo Vio Grossi, Judge, and also present, Pablo Saavedra Alessandri, Secretary, and Emilia Segares Rodríguez, Deputy Secretary, in accordance with Articles 62(3) and 63(1) of the American Convention on Human Rights (hereinafter also “the American Convention” or “the Convention”) and with Articles 31, 32, 65 and 67 of the Rules of Procedure of the Court1 (hereinafter “the Rules of Procedure”), delivers this Judgment, structured as follows: 1 The Court’s Rules of Procedure approved by the Court at its eighty-fifth regular session held from November 16 to 28, 2009.

Select target paragraph3