INTER-AMERICAN COURT OF HUMAN RIGHTS CASE OF ACOSTA MARTÍNEZ ET AL. V. ARGENTINA JUDGMENT OF AUGUST 31, 2020. (Merits, reparations and costs) In the case of Acosta Martínez et al v. Argentina, the Inter-American Court of Human Rights (hereinafter “the Inter-American Court” or “the Court”), composed of the following judges:* Elizabeth Odio Benito, President Patricio Pazmiño Freire, Vice President Eduardo Vio Grossi, Judge Humberto Antonio Sierra Porto, Judge Eduardo Ferrer Mac-Gregor Poisot, Judge, and Ricardo Pérez Manrique, Judge, also present, Pablo Saavedra Alessandri, Secretary,** pursuant to Articles 62(3) and 63(1) of the American Convention on Human Rights (hereinafter “the American Convention” or “the Convention”) and Articles 31, 32, 62, 65 and 67 of the Rules of Procedure of the Court (hereinafter “the Rules of Procedure” or “the Court’s Rules of Procedure”), delivers this judgment, which is structured as follows: * Judge Eugenio Raúl Zaffaroni, an Argentine national, did not take part in the processing, deliberation, or signature of this judgment, in accordance with the provisions of Article 19(1) and (2) of the Court’s Rules of Procedure. ** The Deputy Secretary, Romina I. Sijniensky, did not participate in the processing of this case, or in the deliberation and signature of this judgment.

Select target paragraph3